Sarawak Area: 124 449 square km

Sarawak Capital: Kuching

Sarawak Districts
Bau, Belaga, Betong, Bintulu, Dalat, Daro, Julau, Kanowit, Kapit, Kuching, Lawas, Limbang, Lubok Antu, Lundu, Maradong, Marudi, Matu, Miri, Mukah, Samarahan, Saratok, Sarikei, Serian, Sibu, Simunjan, Song, Sri Aman, Tatau

Sarawak, the largest state in Malaysia, covers an area of 124,450 sq km and is divided into 9 divisions.

With two-thirds of its land area covered with tropical rainforests, Sarawak is well known for its natural and cultural wonders. The hornbill, a protected bird, is the state symbol.

The state of Sarawak has a fair share of tourist attractions, including Sarawak Museum claiming to be one of the most comprehensive in South East Asia, colourful ethnic traditions and festivities, as well as marvellous national parks.

Among the many natural wonders in the state are Mulu and Niah caves, and the breathtaking Bako National Park.

  • Share
Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.