Located on the northeast of Borneo, the state of Sabah is endowed with towering mountains and lush equatorial rainforests. Being just south of the tropical typhoon belt, Sabah is also known as the “Land Below The Wind”.

The population of Sabah comprises over 30 different ethnic groups, each with its own traditions and colourful festivals.

Here, you can find the world’s largest flower Rafflesia, the Sepilok orangutan sanctuary, Gomantong Caves, traditional markets as well as Mount Kinabalu National Park, South East Asia’s tallest.

Sabah Area: 73 620 square km

Sabah Capital: Kota Kinabalu

Sabah Divisions: 5 (West Coast, Kudat, Interior, Sandakan and Tawau)

Sabah Districts: 23

  • Share
Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.