Johor Emblem


The crown represents the Ruler, while the 4 stars stand for the 4 original Johor districts of the State, namely Johor Bahru, Muar, Batu Pahat and Endau. The crescent and star symbolise Islam. The two rampant tigers on either side of the shield denote a time when wild animals roamed Johor. The floral decorations below the shield symbolise the original main products of Johor, black pepper and gambier. The State motto reads “In the Hands of Allah”.

  • Share
< Johor
Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.